Connect with us


Did Lewandowski win the Ballon d’Or? None at all

Did Lewandowski win the Ballon d’Or? None at all

2021 Ballon d’Or ceremony was held on November 29, 2021 (Monday night). Leo Messi held the trophy again, while Bayern Munich forward Robert Lewandowski won the inaugural Striker of the Year award.
Lewandowski tweeted, “Congratulations Leo Messi and Alexia Putellas, winners of the Ballon d’Or 2021. Congratulations also to all nominated players. I won the Striker of the Year Award and no player can win an individual award without a strong team and loyal fans behind them. Thank you for your support.”  
Lewandowski finished second in the Ballon d’Or vote, only left behind by Messi. He was always seen as a favourite winner of the Ballon d’Or this year. Last year, Lewandowski made a series of incredible records. He maybe presented the award. However, 2020 Ballon d’Or vote was canceled due to global CONVID-19 pandemic. 
Lewandowski may not touch the award forever. 


Must See

More in Football