Connect with us

Football

When did Karim Benzema miss penalty last time? An incredible record ended

When did Karim Benzema miss penalty last time? An incredible record ended

On Sunday night, Real madrid 2-2 drew with Elche at Estadio Santiago Bernabeu. Karim Benzema missed a penalty in the first half and was substituted in the second with being injuried.  
In the 32nd minute, Vinícius Jr was dropped from the box by a tough challenge from Helibelton Palacios, winning a penalty for Real. However, Benzema missed it. It was the first time.
In the second half, the management thought they had received another penalty when Diego González was accused of fouling Eden Hazard.But after issuing a fine initially, the referee reviewed the incident on the VAR monitor and overturned his decision.

When did Karim Benzema miss penalty?

On June 3, 2021, Benzema started at the friendly against Wales,. It was his first France appearance after absence for nealy six years. Benzema’s penalty was saved in the first half. 
Previous against Elche, France forward never missed his penalty.

Advertisement

Must See

More in Football