Connect with us


Who won the most Europa League? All winners of Europa League

Who won the most Europa League? All winners of Europa League

Sevilla, the Most Winner in Europa League

Europa League is an annual football club competition organised by UEFA. It is second-tier competition, ranking below Champions League. Sevilla is the most successful club in the competition with six titles. In 2015-16 season, Sevilla won third title in a row with 3-1 comeback against Liverpool. In 2020 Sevilla 3-2 won against Inter Millan for their sixth trophy .
Spanish clubs have the highest number of victories (thirteen wins), Followed by England and Italy (nine wins each). The winner of Europa League will directly qualify into Champions League in the next season.
The Inter-Cities Fairs Cup was played between 1955 and 1971 and replaced by The UEFA Cup in 1971-72 season. In 2009-10 season, UEFA Cup changed the name to UEFA Europe League. In this seaon, 8 third-placed teams from Champions League group stage compete with 8 group runners-up from group stage to another qualification in knockout phase.

Winner of Europa League from 2010 to 2021

2010 Atlético Madrid
2011 FC Porto
2012 Atlético Madrid
2013 Chelsea FC
2014 Sevilla FC
2015 Sevilla FC
2016 Sevilla FC
2017 Manchester United
2018 Atlético Madrid
2019 Chelsea FC
2020 Sevilla FC
2021 Villarreal CF


Must See

More in Football